Cover reveal for Closed Hearts!

Cover Reveal for Closed Hearts
Coming May 23rd…
Closed Hearts (Book Two of the Mindjack Trilogy)
When you control minds, only your heart can be used against you.
Eight months ago, Kira Moore revealed to the mindreading world that mindjackers like herself were hidden in their midst. Now she wonders if telling the truth was the right choice after all. As wild rumors spread, a powerful anti-jacker politician capitalizes on mindreaders’ fears and strips jackers of their rights. While some jackers flee to Jackertown—a slum rife with jackworkers who trade mind control favors for cash—Kira and her family hide from the readers who fear her and jackers who hate her. But when a jacker Clan member makes Kira’s boyfriend Raf collapse in her arms, Kira is forced to save the people she loves by facing the thing she fears most: FBI agent Kestrel and his experimental torture chamber for jackers.
 

Release Date: May 23rd, 2012
Click Here to sign up for the Virtual Launch Party on May 23rd! There will be prizes, reviews, bonus content, did I mention prizes? Come join the fun!
PRAISE FOR
Open Minds (Book One of the Mindjack Trilogy)
Being a fan of dystopian and sci-fi in young adult books this was exactly the type of book I was hoping to fall in love with and absolutely did …YA readers who love authors like Ally Condie, Veronica Roth, Lauren Oliver and others would be missing out if they failed to pick up Open Minds by Susan Kaye Quinn. Join Kira on her journey to save her fellow mindjackers and potentially change the landscape of her world forever.”
Danielle Smith, book blogger at There’s a Book
Susan plunges readers into a compelling and frightening world where nearly everyone can read minds when they come of age. The very idea makes me shudder. This is easily one of the best books I’ve read not only this year, but in recent years.”
Heather McCorkle, author of The Secret of Spruce Knoll
“Susan Kaye Quinn’s Open Minds is an edge-of-the-seat YA sci-fi, where 16 year-old Kira dodges psychological bullets from all sides.”  — Catherine Stine, author of Fireseed One
Open Minds $2.99 on Amazon, Amazon UK, Barnes&Noble, and iTunes
Susan Kaye Quinn, Author
Susan Kaye Quinn grew up in California, where she wrote snippets of stories and passed them to her friends during class. She pursued a bunch of engineering degrees and worked a lot of geeky jobs, including turns at GE Aircraft Engines, NASA, and NCAR. Now that she writes novels, her business card says “Author and Rocket Scientist” and she doesn’t have to sneak her notes anymore. All that engineering comes in handy when dreaming up paranormal powers in future worlds or mixing science with fantasy to conjure slightly plausible inventions. Susan writes from the Chicago suburbs with her three boys, two cats, and one husband. Which, it turns out, is exactly as much as she can handle.
Way too often, you can find Susan on her blog, facebook, and twitter.
Susan’s Other Works
In His Eyes Anthology (includes Mind Games, a short prequel to Open Minds)
Life, Liberty, and Pursuit (a teen love story)
Full Speed Ahead (short afterstory to Life, Liberty, and Pursuit)

, , , , , ,

14 Responses to Cover reveal for Closed Hearts!

  1. Laura April 30, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    Absolutely love the cover of the second book, Susan!

    • Susan Kaye Quinn April 30, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

      Thanks so much! And thank you for posting the cover reveal!! :)

  2. Natalie Aguirre April 30, 2012 at 11:37 am #

    Love the cover! It goes well with Open Minds.

  3. Stina Lindenblatt April 30, 2012 at 12:22 pm #

    I LOVE this cover!!!!!!!

  4. Juliana Haygert April 30, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    I love cover reveals!
    And this one looks awesome! Congrats!

  5. Karen Lange April 30, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    Thanks for the intro to Susan! Appreciate the info on her book too! :)

  6. Creepy Query Girl April 30, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    Sounds fantastic! I really enjoyed open minds and I’ll be adding this one to my to-read list! Love the cover!

  7. Lydia K April 30, 2012 at 3:44 pm #

    Awesome cover, Susan! Can’t wait to read book 2!

  8. C. Lee McKenzie April 30, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    Congratulations, Susan. Great to see your #2 out and about!

  9. Donna K. Weaver April 30, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Love the cover. I’m so adding this to my to-read list!

  10. Alex J. Cavanaugh April 30, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    Congratulations, Susan!

  11. Lisa Green April 30, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

    Squeee!!! Congratulations!!! I’m so excited for you. And the cover is very cool!

  12. Traci Kenworth May 1, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    Amazing cover!!

  13. Lynda R Young May 1, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

    Congrats for book 2. I love that cover!!

Leave a Reply